Mount St. Mary's College - About MSMC
Mount Saint Mary's College
Home » About MSMC » Give to the Mount » Institutional Advancement

About MSMC

Stephanie Cubba
Stephanie Cubba
Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Institutional Advancement

Welcome to Mount St. Mary's College's Division of Institutional Advancement.

We are dedicated to furthering the mission and reputation of the Mount—and are proud to be a part of an institution that provides an excellent education to a wide variety of deserving students, from traditional undergraduate and graduate-level students to working adults looking to earn their first degree.

To support the College and its students, Institutional Advancement includes the following departments, which are involved in friend raising, fund raising, and community engagement:

  • Alumnae Relations, which seeks to engage alumnae through outreach, volunteer, and mentorship opportunities.
  • Individual Giving, which is charged with gathering the resources needed to maintain and expand the Mount’s educational excellence through annual giving, major gifts, and estate planning.
  • Corporate, Foundation, and Government Relations, which establishes partnerships to fund and support the diverse programs offered by the Mount.
  • Public Relations, which fosters relationships with and raises awareness of the College among Mount constituents, community leaders, government representatives, and the media.
  • Special Events, which creates and manages events to showcase and support various programs and initiatives at the Mount.
  • Advancement Services, which provides the support services necessary to manage Institutional Advancement activities.

Your gift to the Mountno matter the sizeis greatly appreciated. Whether you are giving to the Mount Fund, contributing to or starting a scholarship fund, or pledging a gift in your estate plans, your generosity gives Mount students the best opportunity to become tomorrow’s leaders.

If you have any questions or ideas to share, please do not hesitate to contact anyone on our staff, which is listed below.

On behalf of the entire College community, we thank you for your interest and support.

 

Office of the Vice President

Stephanie Cubba

Stephanie Cubba
vice president for institutional advancement
scubba@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2766

 
Kimberly Kenny

Kimberly Kenny
assistant vice president for institutional advancement
kkenny@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2700

 
Jeanne Ruiz

Jeanne Ruiz '63
director of engagement and donor relations
jaruiz@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2512

 
Catherine Panarelli

Catherine Panarelli
executive assistant
cpanarelli@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2765

 

institutional advancement fax 213.477.2544

Alumnae Relations

Elizabeth Robles Jimenez

Elizabeth Robles Jimenez '03
director of alumnae relations
erobles@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2769

 
Leilani Ford

Leilani Ford '10 MA
assistant director of alumnae relations
lford@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2512

 

alumnae relations fax 213.477.2763

Individual Giving

Maria Solano

Maria Solano
director of annual giving
msolano@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2536

 
Cindy Hizami

Cindy Hizami
director of planned giving
chizami@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2740

 
Christina Quezada

Christina Quezada '09
annual giving coordinator
cquezada@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2875

 
Esther Diaz

Esther Diaz '09
office assistant
ediaz@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2764

 

development office fax 213.477.2763

Corporate, Foundation, and Government Relations

Jeremy Niculescu

Jeremy Niculescu
director of corporate and government relations
jniculescu@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2532

 
Mae Choe

Mae Choe
director of foundation relations
mchoe@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2899

 
Riza Freeman

Riza Freeman
grants coordinator
rfreeman@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2856

 

corporate, foundation, and government relations fax 213.477.2763

Public Relations

Debbie Ream

Debbie Ream
director of public relations
dream@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2505

 
Pia Abelgas Orense

Pia Abelgas Orense
assistant director of public relations
porense@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2504

 
Phillip Jordan

Phillip Jordan
manager of public relations
pjordan@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2506

 

public relations fax 213.477.2544

Special Events

Heather Schraeder

Heather Schraeder '07 MA
director of special events and public programs
hschraeder@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2761

 
Dionna Watson

Dionna Watson
special events assistant
dwatson@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2962

 

special events fax 213.477.2763

Advancement Services

Sue Ott

Sue Ott
director of advancement services
sott@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2762

 
Leeval Whitely

Leeval Whitely
database coordinator

lwhitely@msmc.la.edu
213.477.2538

 

advancement services fax 213.477.2544