Admission
Mount Saint Mary's College
Home » Admission » Transfer Students » Meet Your Counselor

Admission

Meet Your Counselor

Meet our friendly admissions staff! Listed below is the undergraduate admissions staff along with their e-mail addresses. Each staff member works with a specific territory or population of students.

Please feel free to contact us by e-mail at mountnews@msmc.la.edu or by calling (800) 999-9893.

Renee Rouzan-Kay

Renee Rouzan-Kay Interim Director of Admission

 

Specialization: Management of recruitment efforts for all programs and counseling staff

Territories: Hawaii

Jessica Otterbein

Jessica Otterbein Assistant Director for Operations


Specialization: Management of Operations/Support Staff, Student Workers, Publications &Marketing Materials, Communications Management & Data Integrity

Agasia Lanier

Agasia Lanier Assistant Director for Nursing Admission

alanier@msmc.la.edu

 

Specialization: File Evaluations for Associate Degree in Nursing and Accelerated Bachelors of Science in Nursing

 

 

 

David Luna Transfer Admission Counselor

dluna@msmc.la.edu

 

Specialization: International Students, Recruiting at designated community colleges. Transfer Group Tours, Transfer Application Days, Mount Transfer Experience Program.

Territories: Community Colleges

 

Click here to see when our transfer team will be visiting Community Colleges!

Click here for college fairs we will be attending!

 

Christine Villalpando

Christine Villalpando Nursing Transfer Counselor
cdrodriguez@msmc.la.edu

 

Specialization: Transfer recruitment and File Evaluations for Bachelors of Science in Nursing

Territories: Community Colleges

 

 

 

 

Support Staff

Lory Berry

Lory Berry Office Manager
lberry@msmc.la.edu

 

Specialization: Doheny Office Manager, Student Worker Supervision, Communications Management, Colleague Database & Application Management

John Magee

John Magee Application Processor
jmagee@msmc.la.edu

 

Specialization: Colleague Database and Application Management

Marina Villanueva

Marina Villanueva Application Processor
mvillanueva@msmc.la.edu

 

Specialization: Colleague Database and Application Management

Marisol Cruz

Marisol Cruz Administrative Assistant to Nursing Admission

mcruz@msmc.la.edu

 

Specialization: Responds to all adult & transfer Nursing inquiries. Assists with Nursing Information Sessions and serves as the Doheny Front Office Greeter

Doheny Tour Guide Program 

Sylvia Fierro

Sylvia Fierro Administrative Assistant

sfierro@msmc.la.edu

 

Specialization: Responds to all freshman and transfer inquiries and serves as the Chalon Front Office Greeter

Chalon Tour Guide Program and Group Tours