Political Science
Mount Saint Mary's College

Political Science

BA Degree

Courses Required for a BA Degree in Political Science

Lower Division: 9 units

POL 1 American Government and Institutions (3)
POL 2 Comparative Government (3)
POL 101 Research Methodology (3)

Upper Division:
Nine courses in Political Science
At least seven of the courses must be at the upper division level (21 units)

Total Units in Political Science: 36