Religious Studies
Mount Saint Mary's College

Religious Studies


Required Courses for Major in Religious Studies

Your degree will be divided into the following five categories:

I. Scripture
II. Christian Thought
III. Christian Ethics
IV. Religion & Religions
V. Special Offerings

Lower Division
RST_015: Introduction to Christian Scriptures (3)
RST_021: Introduction to Catholicism (3)
RST_041: Introduction to Christian Ethics (3)

Upper Division
Scripture (3)
RST_155: Upper Division Scripture Study (3)

Christian Thought (6)
RST_131: Jesus (3) required and
3 units in another upper division category II course

Christian Ethics (3)
Upper division category III course

Upper Division Elective (3)
Upper division course in any RST category

General Elective (3)
3 units in any area

Senior Thesis/Project (3)
RST_199: Senior  Thesis/Project

Total Units Required for Major: 30


Required Courses for Minor in Religious Studies

1. An Introductory Level Scripture Course (3)
2. Christian Thought (3)
3. Christian Ethics (3)
4. Electives (9): (3) units in lower division courses and (6) units in upper division courses

Total Units Required for Minor: 18